Here we go!

It’s only fair that I warn you . . .

I am not even remotely claiming to be an expert on marriage. In some ways I DO feel like a bit of an expert on chronic illness, but that sort of goes with the territory. I’m sure fellow sufferers (that makes me sound WAY more heroic than I actually feel) would agree that it doesn’t take long in the world of chronic illness to feel like you’ve seen everything and dealt with pretty much everything medically. The only thing I can claim to be at least a semi-expert on is dealing with life in an honest way and learning to laugh at the absurdity of it at times.

So why are you here?

Well, I’m not sure, and you may choose to leave. That’s totally up to you. But if you are here and you are living in this crazy, chronic life that is everyday sickness, I hope you’ll join me and share your thoughts. One of the toughest parts of being chronically ill, is that while there are a LOT of us, we don’t necessarily come into contact with each other (I mean, I don’t run into a lot of people while lying on the couch watching Netflix and eating Cheez-Its, do you?). So, we spend most of our time around people who don’t understand. I’ve been very blessed to be surrounded by supportive, caring friends and family, but they still have a different perspective than I do.

So . . . this is my blog- dedicated to marriage and relationships between ME (a chronically ill, but otherwise rather fabulous person in my opinion) and my husband, and the rest of my family/ friends too. Life is not always simple, but I think I’ve found a way to “bloom where I’m planted.”

 

5 thoughts on “Here we go!

  1. Jenny Smith

    Being your mother, I appreciate that you chose to share with all of us your everyday struggles as well as victories! Many of us have our own limitations and like you, take it one day at a time!! May we all ” bloom where we are planted”!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply. Seriously, it'll make me happy!

